Courts & Counties

Counties of Practice

We are licensed to represent clients in in all Texas state courts, but we primarily practice in Dallas, Tarrant, Collin, Rockwall, Denton, Johnson, Kaufman and Harris Counties. We charge travel fees to represent clients in all other Texas counties. If you are facing a Class C misdemeanor, you may need to be represented in a city (municipal) court. Otherwise, you will need representation in a county court or district court.

City (municipal) courts in Texas have jurisdiction only over Class C misdemeanors like traffic tickets and public intoxication charges that are punishable only by a fine of up to $500. However, cities frequently have their own jails that will be sed by the local police department to hold people until they are bonded out or transferred to the county jail for every kind of criminal offense. We have listed the municipalities in each county below.

  • Dallas County

    Dallas County contains numerous municipal courts, county courts and judicial district courts. You can visit the official Dallas County page to lookup cases and court proceedings. Municipalities in Dallas County include Balch Springs, Cedar Hill, Carrollton, Cockrell Hill, Combine, Coppell, Dallas, DeSoto, Duncanville, Farmers Branch, Ferris, Garland, Glenn Heights, Grand Prairie, Grapevine, Hutchins, Irving, Lancaster, Lewisville, Mesquite, Ovilla, Richardson, Rowlett, Sachse, Sand Branch, Seagoville, University Park, Wilmer and Wylie. Towns in Dallas County include Addison, Highland Park and Sunnyvale. Learn more about Dallas County Courts and District Courts at Frank Crowley

  • Tarrant County

    Tarrant County also contains numerous municipal courts, county courts and judicial district courts. Visit the official Tarrant County page. Cities in Tarrant County include Arlington, Azle, Bedford, Benbrook, Blue Mound, Burleson, Colleyville, Crowley, Dalworthington Gardens, Euless, Everman, Forest Hill, Fort Worth, Grand Prairie, Grapevine, Haltom City, Haslet, Hurst, Keller, Kennedale, Lake Worth, Mansfield, Newark, North Richland Hills, Pelican Bay, Reno, Richland Hills, River Oaks, Saginaw, Sansom Park, Southlake, Watauga, Westworth Village and White Settlement. Towns in Tarrant County include Edgecliff Village, Flower Mound, Lakeside, Pantego, Trophy Club, Westlake and Westover Hills.

  • Rockwall County

    Dallas, Fate, Heath, McLendon-Chisholm, Mobile City, Rockwall, Rowlett, Royse City and Wylie are all at least partially in Rockwall County. You can look up cases on the Rockwall County Courts Official Page.

  • Collin County

    Allen, Anna, Blue Ridge, Carrollton, Celina, Copeville, Dallas, Fairview, Farmersville, Frisco, Garland, Josephine, Lavon, Lowry Crossing, Lucas, McKinney, Melissa, Murphy, Nevada, New Hope, Parker, Plano, Princeton, Prosper, Richardson, Royse City, Sachse, Saint Paul, Van Alstyne, Weston and Wylie are all at least partially in Collin County. You can visit the Collin County Courts Official Page to look up court and case information.

  • Harris County

    Baytown, Bellaire, Bunker Hill Village, Deer Park, El Lago, Friendswood, Galena Park, Hedwig Village, Hilshire Village, Houston, Humble, Hunters Creek Village, Jacinto City, Jersey Village, Katy, La Porte, League City, Missouri City, Morgan’s Point, Nassau Bay, Pasadena, Pearland, Piney Point Village, Seabrook, Shoreacres, South Houston, Southside Place, Spring Valley Village and Stafford are all at least partially in Harris County.

  • Denton County

    Argyle, Aubrey, Bartonville, Bolivar, Carrollton , Coppell , Copper Canyon, Corinth, Corral City, Cross Roads, Dallas , Denton, DISH, Double Oak, Elizabethtown, Flower Mound, Fort Worth , Frisco , Hackberry, Haslet , Hebron, Hickory Creek, Highland Village, Justin, Krugerville, Krum, Lake Dallas, Lakewood Village, Lewisville, Lincoln Park, Little Elm, Northlake, Oak Point, Pilot Point, Plano , Ponder, Prosper , Roanoke, Sanger, Shady Shores, Southlake , The Colony, Trophy Club and Westlake are all municipalities at least partially in Denton County.

  • Johnson County

    Municipalities in Johnson County include Alvarado, Briaroaks, Burleson, Cleburne, Coyote Flats, Cresson, Cross Timber, Crowley, Godley, Grandview, Joshua, Keene, Mansfield, Rio Vista and Venus. Johnson County Courts Official Page

  • Kaufman County

    Cities at least partially in Kaufman County include Combine, Cottonwood, Crandall, Forney, Grays Prairie, Kaufman, Kemp, Mabank, Oak Grove, Oak Ridge, Post Oak Bend, Rosser, Scurry, Talty, and Terrell. Visit the Kaufman County Courts Official Page

Published by Criminal Defense Attorney on and last modified

Courts & Counties